#### New Mexico Department of Game & Fish



License Vendor Manual

Web-based Sales/Vendor Licensing System

#### **Table of Contents**

#### Getting Started in the Sales System, Pages 3-12

2023 License Year Announcements - 3 Overview - 4 Vendor Computer Requirements - 5 Getting Started - 6 Manager Log-in Credentials - 7 Setting Up Users - 10 User Log-in Credentials - 11 Security Measures - 12

#### Customer Accounts Pages, 13-22

Creating A Customer Account – 13
Customer Identification Number (CIN) – 14
Registering A Customer Account – 15
Searching For A Customer – 18
Unregistered Customers – 20
Inactive Customers – 21
Duplicate Customer Accounts – 22

#### License Sales & Carcass Tags Pages, 23-47

VLS License Sales – 23
Handicapped Licenses – 29
Over The Counter Private Land Licenses – 30
Private Lands Use System – 31
Payment Credit Card/Cash – 32
Carcass Tags – 34
Print License & Receipt – 41
License Reprint – 42
Void – 43
Required Stamps – 45
License Restrictions - 47

#### Information For Managers, Pages 48-54

Store Payment For Cash Transactions - 48
Penalty Payment For Carcass Tags – 49
Reports For Managers - 50
Carcass Tag Reports – 51
List of System Requirements – 52
Contact Information - 54

#### 2023 License Year Announcements

Dual License Year Sales from March 27-31. Beginning March 27, you'll need to choose the license year (2022 or 2023) you wish to vend licenses for. All 2022-23 licenses expire March 31. All 2023-24 licenses become valid April 1. Be sure to ask customers when they plan to fish, hunt or trap before choosing the license year.

#### Free Fishing Days – Save The Dates

June 3, 2023 - New Mexico Free Fishing Day. No license required (all other fishing rules apply)

September 30, 2023 - National Hunting and Fishing Day. No license required (all other fishing rules apply)

- Carcass Tags: A carcass tag is required in addition to the printed license for all biggame and turkey hunts. Vendors will issue a tag with each big-game or turkey license they vend, and can also issue duplicate tags for any applicable license the customer has previously purchased. Only one control/tag number will be required with any purchase of a cougar and spring turkey license. A Second Tag will be included with the antler/horn and carcass tag.
- Duplicate Carcass Tag Fee: A \$6.00 Fee will only be charged when a duplicate tag is obtained. A reprint of the license will be required when a new control/tag number is issued. This fee will be charged in addition to \$1.00 Vendor Fee.
- ▶ E-Tag Option: Customers may choose to E-Tag their big-game animal or turkey when purchasing their license(s). If they choose to receive a physical carcass tag, they cannot later use the E-Tag option. If the e-tag option was used for the prior 2022-2023 license year, customers must uninstall/reinstall the NM E-Tag App for the 2023-2024 license year.
- Private Lands Use System (PLUS) Sales: Purchase of a private-land elk or pronghorn antelope license will require customers to have either an authorization number or a ranch code. A game hunting license and if necessary, the Habitat Stamp may be required at time of purchase.
- Private-Land OTC Pronghorn Antelope: Private-land pronghorn licenses are available to purchase over-the-counter. A public land hunt code must be selected when purchasing these licenses and they will not be valid on any public land. A game hunting license and the HMAV will be required at time of purchase. Customers must possess written permission before entering private lands.

#### Overview

- New Mexico Game & Fish vendors use a webbased sales system also known as the Vendor Licensing System (VLS) to vend hunting and fishing licenses.
  - The system is based on a unique customer identification number;
  - It provides customer-based smart sales options;
  - The system accepts Visa/MC/AMEX/Discover, and gives each vendor the option to take cash.

## Vendor Computer Requirements

- Any modern computer with a USB port,
- A plain paper printer,
- PDF reader (such as Adobe®) software installed,
- A high-speed internet connection
- Refer to pages 52-53 for the complete list of computer/system requirements.
- A vendor is responsible for all costs pertaining to the internet service provider, computer, monitor, printer and supplies needed to utilize the Vendor Licensing System (VLS).
- A carcass tag printer is not an available option for vendors.

# **Getting Started**

- Vendors are provided with a username and password for the primary contact (manager), this person will have "manager" credentials.
- The manager can then create usernames and passwords for all other users—these people will have "user" credentials.
- Vendors may have "users" changed to "managers" by contacting the Vendor Licensing Section (see page 54 for contact information).

# Manager Log-in Credentials

#### Global Announcement:

 Important messages are posted under the global announcement section and can be viewed before a manager logs-in to the vendor licensing system (VLS).

#### Message For Vendor:

 Individual messages are posted as necessary under the message for vendor section and can be viewed after a manager logs-in to the vendor licensing system (VLS).

#### To log-in:

- Go to vendorsales.wildlife.state.nm.us,
- The site requires a two-step login,
  - 1. A manager must log in with username and password (opening the terminal for sales),
  - A user must then log in, which will be the actual salesperson. (The manager may also be the user.)
- The manager's session will automatically stay open for 9 hours unless the manager logs out.
- Managers can log out when needed;
  - Managers must enter their username and password to log out.
  - At the top right of the screen the system displays who is logged in

# Store Level Managers:

- Can assign and inactivate store users (p. 10);
- Can void licenses within the noted guidelines (p. 43);
- Can run reports:
  - Sales Detail/Carcass Tag Detail
  - Sales Summary / Carcass Tag Summary
  - Voided Licenses
- Can make payments for cash collected (p. 48).

# **Adding Store Managers**

- A manager should register the person as a user in the system, then contact the Vendor Licensing Section (pg. 54)
  - NMDGF will change the user to a manager.

## Setting Up Users

- Store level managers must set up store users.
- Go to Search:
  - Select Add User
  - Complete the Username

Must be unique, 4-15 letters or numbers with no special characters;

Security Alert: NMDGF strongly recommends choosing a username with which you can identify the user as an individual, such as first initial and last name, or an employee number.

- Complete the First Name and Last Name, Middle Initial
- Enter user a generic password, for example: Huntfish@2022.

Passwords must be at least 10 characters and require a capital letter, a lowercase letter, a number and a special character.

User should change this password when they initially login.

Please refer to the **Password Reset Instructions** that are accessible by selecting the Help option on the VLS Home screen.

- For new users, check the "Active" box,
- To deactivate a user, uncheck the "Active" box.
- Click Save

# User Log-in Credentials

- A user can only log in if a manager is logged in.
- Users will enter their username and password.
- User log in will time out after 30 minutes without activity—after that time the user will automatically be logged off,
- Only one user at a time can be logged in

## Security Measures

- Usernames in the system are unique and should identify the person so the vendor can:
  - Follow up with transactions,
  - Address licensing issues,
  - Track sales, voids and unusable carcass tags on reports.
- Security Alert:
  - Usernames and passwords should not be shared, users and managers should log out if leaving the terminal unattended.
- The system will automatically deactivate username logins for all personnel that have not logged in or had any sale activity for 90 days. Active users with manager credentials will continue to have the ability to reinstate users for those individuals that need to regain access.

# Creating A Customer Account

- Customers must have a valid account with a customer information number (CIN) in our system to purchase a hunting, fishing or trapping license.
- If a customer is not in the system (see Searching for a customer, page 18), the vendor must click the "Create a new Customer" button and enter all the required information to create an account (p. 15-17).
- All the required information to create an account can be found on the customer's drivers license. Verify if the customer's information is current if you ask to see their drivers license.
- Registering requires customers to agree to follow New Mexico hunting and fishing laws; please read the terms of agreement to the customer and wait for acknowledgement.

#### **Customer Identification Number (CIN)**

- When a customer's information is entered, they should be unique in the system and it should generate a message if an account already exists
  - This prevents duplicate license sales
  - Allows the Department to match customers to the Law Enforcement databases
  - Ensures accurate information
- A unique Customer Identification Number (CIN) is assigned to a customer when an account is created:
  - The CIN consists of the customer's complete date of birth, mmddyyyy, with three randomly assigned letters, i.e. 01011950-ABC.
  - This allows NMDGF to provide license options (smart options) suitable for customer profile (i.e. Senior licenses for eligible seniors).
  - It allows NMDGF to prevent duplicate license sales (can't buy a fishing license twice) and to issue only true duplicates (reprints).
  - Allows NMDGF to keep accurate records related to individual hunting, fishing, and trapping privileges.

## Registering A Customer Account

- If a customer either doesn't have an account, or has an incomplete account (unregistered—page 20), you'll need to enter all required information to create and/or register the account.
- Information required from the customer is marked by a red asterisk:
  - Legal first name
  - Legal last name
  - Date of birth
  - Last four digits of social security number
    - Enter 0000 if the customer does not have a SSN
- Once a customer is registered, only a NMDGF representative can change the identifying information above.
- Customers must answer if they are a resident of New Mexico yes or no.
  - If they are a New Mexico resident they must provide the date residency was established (we do not require proof, by agreeing to terms they accept responsibility). The issued date on the NM drivers license can be used for the residency date.
- An email address is requested but is not required. It allows the customer to receive electronic copies of their hunting, fishing & trapping licenses and receipts for online purchases. It also allows NMDGF to notify Big Game Draw applicants if they are successful in drawing any big game or turkey licenses.

## Registering Account-continued

- Contact information
  - Please enter the <u>physical</u> address for the customer.
    - If the customer has a foreign address the state field may be left blank and the province/country, city and zip code fields will have to be completed.
  - A primary phone number is required.
- If you attempt to create a customer and get the response "It appears this customer already has an account" please modify the search criteria, such as last name and date of birth only. The customer may be listed with incorrect or incomplete information.

## Registering Account-continued

- Additional required information:
  - Gender
  - Height (feet and inches)
  - Weight
  - Eye Color
  - Hair Color
    - Licenses are legal documents, this information is required for law enforcement purposes.
- A driver's license number and state may be entered; this is NOT required information, but it is useful to our game wardens.
- Vendors may also enter the customer's Hunter Education number or Mentored-Youth number
  - A hunter education number is required for any youth purchasing a license which allows a firearm to be used.
     A mentor youth number allows the purchase of game hunting license, and over-the-counter or draw licenses for deer, pronghorn, turkey and javelina.

## Searching For A Customer

- Our customer database is large; many customers you work with will already be in our system.
- The most effective customer search is Last Name and Last four of SSN –
  - This may produce multiple choices, which will then allow you to pick the correct one by verifying their date of birth.
- You may use any or all of the search fields available—the less information you search by, the more results you will get. The more information you search by, the narrower your results will be.
- Search by the CIN or the Username should provide exact matches as these fields are unique in our system.

#### Search-continued

- A search may return multiple customer results
- Work with the customer to determine which account is correct for the customer (usually by verifying date of birth as part of the CIN).
- A search may return an unregistered customer (p. 20), or an inactive customer (p. 21).

## **Unregistered Customers**

- An "Unregistered" Customer is a customer who has a partial account in our database.
- To vend a license to this customer complete the registration process previously noted on pages 15-17.

#### **Inactive Customers**

- An "inactive" customer is a customer whose account has been turned off by NMDGF.
- Look for an active account,
  - Using any two combinations of first name, last name, DOB and last four of SSN.
    - Do not search by username or CIN.
  - View the results you receive and determine if any are the correct customer.

# **Duplicate Customer Accounts**

- If you find duplicate customers in your search, you'll need to verify the customer's date of birth and last four of social. If this information is different, use the account with the correct information. If it is the same, use the first account that displays.
- Inform the customer they have two (or more) accounts.
- Ask the customer to contact NMDGF to resolve the issue (888-248-6866).
- Once you have verified that you have the correct customer click "Select."

#### **VLS License Sales**

- From March 27-31, the vendor will need to choose the license year the customer wants to purchase a license for. The license year runs from April 1 through March 31 of the following year, so all 2022 licenses will expire on March 31.
- Under the VLS License Year 2022 section the vendor has the option to vend, reprint or void over-the-counter hunting, fishing and trapping licenses, stamps, and other permits.
- The Available VLS Items screen will have three sections for hunting/trapping, fishing and permits, stamps and fees. Each section will include a description and fee for each item.
- The VLS Items screen will automatically display the license fees based on age, residency & military status. Therefore you will see different prices listed for customers who are residents/non-residents, under 17 yrs., 18-64 yrs., 65-69 yrs., 70 yrs. & over and customers who are on active duty or veterans.
- Senior 70 & Over Fishing Licenses include the habitat stamp, HMAV and second rod validation. However, the customer will be required to purchase both the HMAV and habitat stamp in conjunction with a senior game hunting license and/or with big game/turkey licenses.
- If the selections or fees appear incorrect, check the customer's information (age, residency, Disabled veteran) to ensure it's correct in the system.

### License Sales-continued

- Before vending a license verify if the customer's address and residency status is correct in the system.
  - Select Edit Customer
  - Verify if the customer is resident/nonresident. Select the check/uncheck NM Resident option as necessary and enter the date the NM driver's license was issued as the Residency Date.
  - Verify the customer's physical address and update it as necessary. Select Submit to save any changes that are made.
- To vend a license select:
  - Original
  - Click the "add to order" box on all the items the customers wants to purchase.
- Once the selections are made select:
  - Review Order
- Review customer selections and if the choices are incorrect, select:
  - Edit Selection
    - Uncheck the "add to order" box for the incorrect order item to remove it from the order.
- When the order is correct, select:
  - Add to Cart

# License Sales-Completing Order

- If the order is complete, select:
  - the "Shopping Cart" icon
- Review the order and total with the customer to confirm.
- Once order is confirmed, select:
  - the "Checkout" option
- The customer must acknowledge the Terms of Agreement and agree to follow New Mexico hunting and fishing laws; please read the terms of agreement to the customer and check the appropriate box.
- The customer must also confirm their current Customer Residency Status. If their residency status hasn't changed check the appropriate box.
- Select the appropriate method of payment and follow the instructions on the screen.
- If the license sale is for any big game or turkey the system will prompt you to issue a carcass tag. Refer to pages 34-37 for carcass tag instructions.

#### **Purchase Conflict**

- The system will populate informative messages to notify Vendors if the customer is purchasing an item they already have, if they are ineligible to purchase an item or to verify if they are eligible for the military discount. Please refer to the complete list of VLS System Messages that is accessible by selecting the Help option on the VLS Home screen.
- If you select a license a customer has already purchased in the current license year, you will receive an error stating there is a "conflict with an existing purchase."
  - The pop-up box will display the conflicting licenses.
- Inform the customer of the conflict and ask if they need a license reprinted instead.
- Note: By selecting the Reprint option that is located under VLS License Year section you will be able to view the items the customer has already purchased.

#### **Hunter Harvest Conflict**

- All barbary sheep, deer, elk, ibex, javelina, oryx, pronghorn, turkey and trapper license holders must submit a harvest report, whether or not they hunted or harvested.
- If you receive a message displaying that a customer did not file a harvest report, please inform the customer they will have to file the report online or by phone before purchasing the license.
- Harvest reports can be filed by calling 888-248-6866 during normal business hours (M-F 8am-5pm)closed holidays and weekends.
- This message does block the license sale. The customer will be responsible for paying a late fee either online or over the phone if they submit a harvest report after the specific deadline.
- Vendors cannot file harvest reports for customers.
- Failure to submit a harvest report will result in disqualification if the customer applies for licenses through the Big Game Draw.

#### Required Stamps & Game-Hunting License

- A pop-up box may appear regarding stamps, if this appears, the customer does not have the Habitat Stamp and/or HIP number in their account. Customers are required to purchase the HMAV and should know what other stamps they need. Vendors are required to display the WHO NEEDS A STAMP tent sign provided by NMDGF. (see page 45 for requirements)
- A game-hunting license pop up box may appear if they are purchasing a big game or turkey license and they do not have a game-hunting license through NMDGF. The system will block the sale of a big-game or turkey license if the customer does not have a game hunting license.

#### **Handicapped Licenses**

- It is not the Department's policy to request documentation from customers who purchase handicapped licenses. Requesting that customers provide proof of disability or handicapped status is a privacy violation.
- The attestation below will pop-up when this type of license is selected and must be read to any customer requesting a Handicapped License:

IMPORTANT! You have selected a resident handicapped license. Handicapped licenses are available to any resident of New Mexico that has a severe physical or developmental disability. To qualify, an applicant must have one or more disabilities that substantially limit one or more major life activities. See the appropriate rules and information booklet for details. All other laws and rules must be followed.

By accepting this acknowledgment, I certify that I meet established requirements as documented in Chapter 17 NMSA 1978 to possess this type of license.

If the customer certifies they meet the requirement you've done your due diligence and may proceed with sale.

#### Over The Counter (OTC) Private Land Licenses

- Vendors must verify the weapon type, game unit and hunt dates with customers before vending any over the counter private land licenses
- Customers must possess written permission from the landowner while hunting.
- To vend a license select:
  - Original
  - Select a weapon and hunt from the drop-down boxes for OTC private land deer, pronghorn antelope, oryx, and barbary sheep licenses.
  - Click the "add to order" box on all the items the customers wants to purchase.
- Once the selections are select:
  - Review Order.
- If the order is correct, select:
  - Add to Cart
- If the order is complete, select:
  - the "Shopping Cart" icon
- Review the order and total with the customer to confirm.
- Once order is confirmed, select:
  - the "Checkout" option

- Proceed with checkout by acknowledging the terms of agreement with the customer, confirm their current residency status and select the method of payment.
- After the payment is processed the system will prompt you to issue a carcass tag. Refer to pages 34-37 for carcass tag instructions.

## Private Lands Use System (PLUS)

- Please refer to the Private Land Elk Licenses & Pronghorn Ranch-Wide Agreements manual that is accessible by selecting the Help option on the VLS Home screen.
- Vendors have the option to vend, reprint or void private-land elk and pronghorn antelope licenses by selecting the appropriate option under the Private Land Elk/Pronghorn section of the system.
- The customer must provide an authorization number or ranch code at the time of purchase.
- The authorization number will include two letters followed by a dash and five numbers. Ranch codes will begin with "SMZ"
- The vendor will select a hunt code from the drop-down menu and/or enter specific start and end dates (either three or five consecutive days) within the listed date range.
- A game hunting license is required with these licenses, and if necessary, can be added to the cart under VLS along with applicable stamp(s).
  - Only Unit-Wide licenses require the purchase of the Habitat Stamp.
- Review order and add to cart as normal then complete the carcass tag and print the license.

## Payment-Credit Card

- We accept Visa/MasterCard/AMEX/Discover credit/debit cards.
- For credit card payments type in the required credit card information including the security code located on back of the card. Confirm all information is entered.
- If the customer would like a receipt, please print for the customer.

## Payment-Cash

- Cash payments are accepted by choosing the "Cash" option.
- If the customer would like a receipt, please print for the customer.
- NOTE: Credit Card payments go directly to NMDGF, cash accepted by vendor is due to the Department every two weeks or \$5000.00, whichever comes first. Refer to page 48 for information on payment to Game and Fish.

#### Carcass Tags

- The Department will consign carcass tags to each vendor with an assigned range of control numbers.
- It is recommended for Vendors to follow the Helpful Tips to Avoid Financial Liability which are accessible by selecting the Help option on the VLS Home screen.
  - Keep all unusable and unissued/blank carcass tags in a safe and secured location.
  - Ensure proper training on issuing carcass tags is provided to new personnel.
  - Perform routine audits by generating carcass tag detail and summary reports.
  - Maintain a written log or tracking sheet (optional).
  - Report discrepancies to NMDGF and request assistance as necessary.
  - Stay informed of procedural changes as they may occur every license year.
- A carcass tag must be issued in conjunction with any biggame or turkey license sale, unless the NM ETAG is chosen.
- Duplicate tags/licenses may also be vended for a \$6 fee.
- License(s) may be printed after the tag(s) is issued.

## **Issuing Carcass Tags**

- A carcass tag is required in addition to the printed license for all big game and turkey hunts.
- After completing a sale that includes any big game or turkey license the vendor will enter a control number from the physical tag (unless the customer chooses the E-Tag option).
- The system will then display the completed tag as it should appear.
- If you enter the control number incorrectly, click reenter control number to go back to the previous screen.
- Once the correct control number is entered, the vendor must clearly hand write the information contained in all fields using a thin sharpie (two provided), and must cross out the top section as shown.
- The completed tag should look exactly like what is displayed on the screen.

## Issuing Carcass Tags-continued

If a mistake is made handwriting the information on the physical tag, the vendor should write "UNUSABLE" in large letters across the face of the tag and click the "Unusable-Not Issued" button

#### DO NOT DISCARD THE TAG!

- All unusable tags must be returned to the Department by 10<sup>th</sup> day of the following month to avoid financial liability established in the 2023 Vendor Agreement.
- Vendors will receive an invoice for unusable carcass tag(s) that have not been returned after 30 days of noncompliance. However, the penalty fee(s) may be waived if the unusable carcass tag(s) are returned.

#### Issuing Carcass Tags-continued

- If there are no mistakes on the handwritten tag click Issue to issue the tag.
- Repeat these steps until all tags in the order are issued.
- Once all tags are issued the vendor will print the licenses.
- The tag number on the license should match the tag number on the tag for each species.

## E-Tag Option

- On the Review Order screen Vendors can select the E-Tag Option for the purchase of any big game or turkey license and add it to the cart.
- Once the sale is processed the system will not require the Vendor to issue a carcass tag.
- The system will automatically populate the screen to print the license and receipt for the customer.
- The license will include an additional page of information and instructions;
  - Prior to hunting, the customer must download the NM E-Tag app to their mobile phone, login while in service, and remain logged in while hunting. Upon harvesting an animal, the customer will go through the app prompts to receive an E-Tag number with the CIN and the date of kill which must be handwritten on a durable material (e.g. duct tape or flagging ribbon) in permanent ink and attached to the animal.
  - If the e-tag option was used for the prior 2022-2023 license year, customers must uninstall/reinstall the NM E-Tag App for the 2023-2024 license year.
- The app will work even while out of service as long as the license is verified prior to leaving cell service (must not log out of app).
- Customers MUST be able to show their license on their phone. Customers choosing to E-Tag must still submit a harvest report.

# **Duplicate Carcass Tags**

- Vendors can issue duplicate tags for any big game or turkey license that has been previously purchased, including draw licenses.
- On the Customer Home screen, under the Carcass Tags section click Issue/Reissue.
- Click issue/reissue next to the appropriate species and the system will add the tag to the Shopping Cart.
- Click the shopping cart icon to checkout and complete the transaction as normal.
- Then enter control number and issue the tag as previously described.
- Note: A duplicate carcass tag can not be reissued as an E-Tag.

#### Carcass Tags When Bag Limit is 2

- Only one control number (physical tag) will be required with any purchase of a cougar and spring turkey license.
- The screen will display how to complete the middle and bottom sections of the tag. The middle section will require either "Second Tag," "Antler/Horn Tag" or "Invalid-Do Not Use" be handwritten in addition to other required fields.
- Vendors will not be required to handwrite the top portion of the carcass tag, but must cross it out as shown on the screen.

#### Print License & Receipt

- A PDF reader, such as Adobe® must be installed
- Once payment has been submitted and/or all tags have been issued for the order, you can print the license and receipt.

NOTE: Customer receipts cannot be reprinted through the VLS system. However, customers may log-on to their DGF account online at onlinesales.wildlife.state.nm.us. to reprint receipts.

#### License Reprint

- Search for the customer.
- Select Reprint Option under the correct VLS License Year section.
- The licenses that are available to reprint will display (draw licenses are not available to reprint unless a duplicate tag is issued)
- Select the appropriate license
- Review
- Add to cart
- NMDGF does not charge a fee for license reprints, unless a duplicate tag is issued, which changes the tag number on the license.
- The system will automatically charge a \$1.00 vendor fee (this fee can be waived at Vendor's discretion by unchecking the vendor fee box).

#### Void

- Only managers may void licenses
- Licenses paid by credit card:
  - Can be voided up to 8 hours after the original sale, by any vendor.
    - NOTE: to refund the credit card, "Void (update payments)" must be selected. This will automatically generate a full refund to the original credit card.

#### Void-continued

- Licenses paid by cash
  - Can be voided for up to 8 hours after the original sale by the originating vendor only.
  - Void (order only) must be selected
    - Cash must be refunded manually
    - Vendors are responsible for all cash transactions in their location. The Department will not void cash sales for vendors.
- Any voids outside of the parameters noted above must be processed administratively by NMDGF.

## Required Stamps

- Habitat Management and Access Validation
  - A once-per-license-year fee required of hunters, trappers and anglers 18 years and older for all lands. The HMAV will automatically be added to the first purchase of any hunting, fishing or trapping license.
  - This stamp is not required of resident anglers 70 and over, or NMDGF issued 100% Disabled Resident Veterans ID Cards. NOTE: residents 70 and older will need to purchase an additional HMAV if hunting or trapping.
- Habitat Improvement Stamp:
  - Required of hunters, trappers and anglers using United States Forest Service (USFS) land or Bureau of Land Management (BLM) land, once per license year. This stamp is not required of trappers or anglers under 12 years of age, resident anglers 70 and over or 100% Disabled Resident Veterans in conjunction with their free licenses. NOTE: The habitat stamp is required for hunters 12 and older, residents 70 and older if hunting or trapping, and DAV card holders if trapping or hunting turkey or any big-game species other than deer.

#### Harvest Information Program (HIP) Number

- Also known as
  - Migratory Bird Permit
- A federal validation is required of any hunter purchasing a game-hunting license who intends to hunt migratory birds in the upcoming season.
  - Migratory birds include doves (except Eurasian collared doves), band-tailed pigeons, sandhill cranes, ducks, geese, coots, common moorhens, snipes, soras, and Virginia rails
- The survey questions future hunters about the previous year's results, ask each question in the survey and record the customer's answers.
- Customers who purchase any type of gamehunting license should be asked:
  - "Do you intend to hunt migratory birds this year?"
    - If they say "Yes" they need the HIP validation;
    - If they say "No" they do not need the HIP validation.

#### License Restrictions

- Customers who violate any rule stated under the Hunting and Fishing License Revocation 19.31.2 NMAC Rule may have their accounts restricted by NMDGF.
- If you receive a message that some or all license sales are restricted for a customer, please have the customer call the revocation manager 505-476-8065.
- The customer can also find more information regarding their status by logging into their account at onlinesales wildlife state nm.us.

#### Store Payment For Cash Transactions

- Payments for cash transactions are due every two weeks or \$5000.00, whichever comes first
- To make payment:
  - Select the ADMIN option
  - Make Payment
- Select either the credit or check payment option.
- Payments are accepted electronically only
  - By Visa, MC, Discover or AMEX
  - By entering a business or personal check
- Only managers can make payments
- Payment information is updated every night at midnight

#### Penalty Payment For Carcass Tags

- Vendors are subject to a \$100 penalty fee for each blank/unissued and unusable carcass tag that is unaccounted for on a monthly and annual basis.
- To make payment:
  - Select the ADMIN option
  - Make Tag Penalty Payment
  - The screen will display the total Payment Amount due.
- Select either the credit or check payment option.
- Payments are accepted electronically only
  - By Visa, MC, Discover or AMEX
  - By entering a business or personal check
- Only managers can make payments
- The system will automatically change the status of the carcass tag (s) to Penalty Paid.

## Reports For Managers

- Managers have access to several reports:
  - Sales detail report:
    - This report provides a record of every transaction for the chosen time period
  - Sales summary report:
    - This report provides a summary of transactions for the chosen time period
  - Void report:
    - This report provides a list of all voided transactions, the manager who voided the transaction, the original tender type and the time and date of both the purchase and the void.

#### **Carcass Tag Reports**

- Carcass Tag Reports:
  - Tag Summary
    - Search by year
    - Shows the vendor number and name, and numbers for blanks, unusable, vended and total
  - Tag Detail
    - Allows search for All, or by status
    - Shows all control numbers assigned to vendor, with tag number, status, active, date, and salesperson

NMDGF recommends generating the tag summary and detail reports to conduct monthly and annual carcass tag audits.

# List of System Requirements

#### Operating Systems Supported:

Windows 10 IOS Version 14, 15 (Note: Safari browser is the same version)

#### Supported Web Browsers:

Note: browser versions are changing constantly. The versions shown below are working with our code. A lower version number may not.

Microsoft Edge Version 96.0.1054.57

Google Chrome Version 96.0.4664.110

Firefox Browser Version 95.0

Apple Safari
IOS Version 14 and 15

#### No Longer Supported:

Internet Explorer all version Windows 7

# List of System Requirements – continued

#### Whitelisting (not blocking) CyberSource/Wells Fargo Payment Gateway:

The information below is for the IT security team/technical support so they can verify everything for approvals and special configurations.

Below is the whitelist of IPs in yellow. The link below is where we obtained the IP documentation for CyberSource. It explains the various IP groupings to be whitelisted as well as the cybersource.com domain name.

Source Document from CyberSource:

https://support.cybersource.com/s/article/What-IP-addresses-should-I-add-to-my-white-list-to-receive-replies-and-posts-from-CyberSource

ACCOUNT ADMINISTRATION

What IP addresses should I add to my whitelist to receive replies and posts from CyberSource?

- May 20, 2021 · Answer
- Answer
- CyberSource.com

In most cases, it's sufficient to add the cybersource.com domain to your Whitelist. If, for some reason you need to add IP addresses, it's recommended that you add the full CyberSource IP range:

- 66.185.176.1 66.185.191.254, or
- 66.185.176.0/20
- ('/20' is a representation of the subnet mask)

If you prefer to add only the IP addresses currently in use, you may perform an nslookup command for the cybs-gw.ic3.com domain and add the returned IP addresses to your whitelist.

Note: Though these addresses do not change often, it is good practice to periodically re-run the nslookup command to catch any new addresses.

Secure Acceptance

All Secure Acceptance notification messaging will originate from a different range of servers and IP addresses. If you are using any Secure Acceptance services, you must add the following IP address ranges to any whitelist or filtering logic.

- 198.241.162.1 198.241.162.254
- 198.241.168.1 198.241.168.254
- 198.241.206.1 198.241.206.254
- 198.241.207.1 198.241.207.254

#### **New POST IP ranges**

In an effort to maintain service levels and increase application resiliency, CyberSource has added additional server addresses from which asynchronous transaction updates will be delivered to customers.

The following types of notifications may be sent from these additional server addresses:

Services Notification Types

Secure Acceptance Order Notification messages

Decision Manager
 Order Status Notification messages

PayPal Instant Payment Notification (IPN) messages

If your payment or risk application receives any of these notification types and you have setup a firewall whitelist or other network filter to verify the 'origination IP address' for these types of messages, you must add the following IP address ranges to your configurations:

198.241.206.21 198.241.207.21 Article Number 000001718

Article Total View Count

14,693

First Published Date 2/22/2018 7:15 PM

#### **Contact Information**

- Contact Vendor Licensing for customer assistance, questions, to schedule training or to report systematic issues.
- For non-urgent issues you may contact Vendor Licensing via email at <u>DGF-Vendor@state.nm.us</u>

D. Kevin Romero, 505-476-8096 Vendor Licensing Specialist <u>DavidK.Romero@state.nm.us</u>

Melody Gonzales, 505-476-8164 Vendor Training Liaison Melody.Gonzales@state.nm.us

Lisa Brejcha, 505-476-8093 Special Hunts Supervisor <u>Lisa.Brejcha@state.nm.us</u>

Chad Nelson 505-476-8072 Assistant Chief, Licensing Operations Chad.Nelson@state.nm.us