OUTFITTER APPLICATION OR RENEWAL FORM

Application Fee: \$500.00 Payable to the NM Game & Fish

Add \$100.00 late fee between Feb. 16 - March 15 if you are renewing for the NM Outfitter 10% pool.



NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF GAME & FISH FIELD OPERATIONS DIVISION GUIDE & OUTFITTER PROGRAM

7816 Alamo Road. NW ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87120 505-476-8066 / Fax 505-476-8133

FOR DEPT. USE ONLY
Payment Type/#
Amount \$
Date/
Initials
□ Exam Score
□ Valid Insurance Policy
□ Tax & Rev Compliance
☐ History of Violation
□ Checklist for 10% Pool
□ Outfitter Card Issued

		Email: DGF-Guide-Ou		- Outfitte	er Card Issued
☐ NEW AF	PPLICATION	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	EWAL Outfitter November 2015		 omer account
BUSINESS NAME				<i>y</i> = = =	
ADDRESS (mailing)			ADDRESS		
CITY, STATE, ZIP			(physical)		
BUSINESS PHONE			EMAIL		
BUSINESS WEBSITE					
FULL NAME (First, Middle Initial, Last)			CELL NO.		
DATE OF BIRTH			SOCIAL SECU	URITY NO.	
DRIVERS LICENSE NO.			DRIVERS LICI	ENSE STATE	
HEIGHT	WEIGHT		EYE COLOR		HAIR COLOR
Are you a New Mexico resid	Are you a New Mexico resident? Yes or No YES NO If yes, date of NM residency				
INSURANCE INFORM	IATION				
POLICY NUMBER					
START DATE			END DATE		
NM TAXATION & RE	VENUE INFOR	RMATION can be for	ound on your NM Tax	& Rev registra	ation certificate
Business' Registered as Corp., LLC, Inc., etc., update below Business' Registered as a Sole Proprietor, update below					
C.R.S. NUMBER Identification Number			C.R.S. NUMBER Identification Number		
BUSINESS ZIP CODE			ZIP CODE		
FEIN # (Last 4 digits only) Federal Employer Identification #			SSN (Last 4 digits only	7)	

AFFIDAVIT:

By submitting this application to become a New Mexico Registered Outfitter, I attest to its accuracy and declare that I have not been convicted of a felony or have a history of violation from any law enforcement agency for violation(s) of hunting, fishing, trapping, outfitting or guiding rules or land-use regulations, including any conviction as an accessory, during the three-year period immediately preceding the application for registration. I understand that making false statements or failure to disclose terial facts will result in denial and voidance of registration. La

	t in a processing delay and/or its rejection.
	O in the corresponding boxes and explain the details. If yes, you are required to invictions, revocations, and/or suspensions. You may attach a separate sheet with in.
In the past three years, have you been charged with (received a citation or ticket) or convicted of any violations of any local, state and federal laws and regulations pertaining to wildlife, hunting, fishing, trapping, guiding, outfitting, trespass, land-use or off highway vehicle?	
Have you ever had a hunting, fishing, trapping, guide or outfitter license, registration, permit, authorization or certificate revoked or suspended in ANY state?	
If yes, explain the details, including state.	
Misrepresentation or failure to disclose infor registration being denied and/or subject to re	mation on an application constitutes misconduct and will result in your evocation.
Pursuant to the Arrest Record Information I hereby appoint New Mexico Dep the purpose of inspecting and/or obtainerst record information maintaine	ELEASE OF INFORMATION: mation Act, Subsection A of Section 29-10-6 NMSA 1978: partment of Game and Fish as an authorized agent for me, for taining copies of any New Mexico arrest fingerprint card supported d by the Department of Public Safety, including information arrests and information obtained from relevant fingerprint
To the custodian of the records in q	uestion, I hereby direct you to release such information to the

authorized agent as described above.

I hereby release the custodian(s) of such records and the Department of Public Safety, including any of their agents, employees or representatives in any capacity from any and all claims of liability or damage of whatever kind or nature, which at any time could result to me. My heirs, assigns, associates, personal representative(s) of any nature because of compliance by said custodian(s) with this g,

"Authorization for Release of Information" and my renow and in the future and is valid for a period of up to assigns, associates, personal representative(s) of any	o 120 days from the date signed, on my heir	•
Signature of Outfitter or Applicant	Date	
New Mexico Department of Game & Fish ● Guide & Outfit	ter Program • Revised May 2022 Page 2 of 5	

NM OUTFITTER 10% SPECIAL DRAWING POOL **MANDATORY CHECKLIST**

NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF GAME & FISH FIELD OPERATIONS DIVISION GUIDE & OUTFITTER PROGRAM 7816 Alamo Road. NW ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87120 505-476-8066 / Fax 505-476-8133 Email: DGF-Guide-Outfitter@state.nm.us

Please verify that you qualify as a New Mexico Outfitter as per the requirements and restrictions established in statutes 17-3-16, 17-2A-1 NMSA 1978 and regulation 19.30.8 NMAC. Each outfitter must be able to prove whether they are an

шсогр	porated business or sole proprietor to be in the NM Outfitter 10% Special Drawing Pool.
SECTIO	N 1: All outfitter businesses that are incorporated: Corp., LLC, Inc., etc
Initial each box	I verify that I have the following documents on file as a NM Outfitter, meaning a person who has a business:
	with a valid New Mexico state, county or municipal business registration and a valid outfitter license issued by the department of game and fish;
	that is authorized to do and is doing outfitting business under the laws of this state;
	that has paid property taxes or rent on real property in New Mexico, paid gross receipts taxes and paid at least one other tax administered by the taxation and revenue department in each of the three years immediately preceding the submission of an affidavit to the department of game and fish;
	the majority of which is owned by the person who has resided in New Mexico during the three-year period immediately preceding the submission of an affidavit to the department of game and fish;
	that employs at least eighty percent of the total personnel of the business who are New Mexico residents; and
	that has either leased property for ten years or purchased property greater than fifty thousand dollars (\$50,000) in value in New Mexico; *must provide proof with application packet (i.e. lease/rental agreement or a copy of property taxes from County)
	that, if it has changed its name from that of a previously certified business, the business is identical in every way to the previously certified business that meets all criteria;
	that possesses all required federal or state land use permits for the hunt; and *must provide proof or verification of application progress
	that operates as a hunting guide service during which at least two days are accompanied with the client in the area where the license is valid.
Mexico 7	N 2: Outfitter businesses that are unincorporated sole proprietorships. Outfitters must submit to the department New Faxation and Revenue paperwork and insurance that show they are sole proprietors in their individual name. Outfitters ertise and sign contracts as a sole proprietor.
Initial each box	I verify that I have the following documents on file as a NM Outfitter, meaning a person who has a business:
	with a valid New Mexico state, county or municipal business registration and a valid outfitter license issued by the department of game and fish;
	that is authorized to do and is doing outfitting business under the laws of this state;
	that, if it has changed its name from that of a previously certified business, the business is identical in every way to the previously certified business that meets all criteria;
	that possesses all required federal or state land use permits for the hunt; and *must provide proof or verification of application progress
	that operates as a hunting guide service during which at least two days are accompanied with the client in the area where the license is valid.
I atte	Please note that documentation may be requested at any time by the department to verify that you meet requirements. IDAVIT: st that the statements made herein are true and accurate and declare that I am qualified to be a "New Mexico" that in the 100's read as non 17, 2.16, 17, 2.4, 1 and 17, 2.4, 2 NIMS A 1078 and resolution 10, 20, 8 NIMA C

Outfitter in the 10% pool as per 17-3-16, 17-2A-1 and 17-2A-3 NMSA 1978 and regulation 19.30.8 NMAC.

Signature of Outfitter Applicant	Date	

In an effort to update our records and provide your clientele (hunter-clients) with accurate and useful information, please complete the following.

WHAT AREAS DO YOU	J SPECIALIZE	IN OUTFITTING? Ci	rcle or check all that	apply	
Statewide	or	NW Quadrant	NE Quadrant	SW Quadrant	SE Quadrant

WHAT GM	IU'S DO Y	OU GUIDE	AND OUT	FIT IN? Circ	cle or check	all that appl	y			
2A	2B	2 C	4	5A	5B	6A	6B	6C	7	8
9	10	12	13	14	15	16A	16B	16C	16D	16E
17	18	19	20	21A	21B	22	23	24	25	26
27	28	29	30	31	32	33	34	36	37	38
39	40	41	42	43	45	46	47	48	49	50
51A	51B	52	53	54	55A	55B	56	57	58	59

WHAT SPECIES OF GAME DO YOU SPECIALIZE IN OUTFITTING? Circle or check all that apply					
Elk	Ibex	Rocky Mountain Bighorn She	еер	Bear	
Deer	Oryx	Desert Bighorn Sheep		Lion	
Pronghorn Antelope	Javelina	Barbary Sheep	Other		

LIST YOUR CURRENT FEDERAL AND/OR STATE LAND USE PERMIT NUMBER NEXT TO APPROPRIATE AREA					
STATE LAND OFFICE PERMIT NUMBER					
FOREST SERVICE PERMIT NUMBER	SPECIFIC RANGER DISTRICTS				
Carson					
Cibola					
Gila					
Lincoln					
Santa Fe					
BLM PERMIT NUMBER BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT	SPECIFIC AREAS				
Carlsbad					
Farmington					
Las Cruces					
Rio Puerco					
Roswell					
Socorro					
Taos					

OUTFITTER APPLICATION OR RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS

NEW MEXICO DEPARTMENT OF GAME & FISH FIELD OPERATIONS DIVISION GUIDE & OUTFITTER PROGRAM 7816 Alamo Road. NW ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87120 505-476-8066 / Fax 505-476-8133

Email: <u>DGF-Guide-Outfitter@dgf.nm.gov</u>

ALL OUTFITTER RENEWALS MUST REMIT:

\square \$500.00 fee payable to NMDGF (\$600.00 fee is only applied for the late fee to be included in the
NM Outfitter 10% special draw pool between the period of Feb. 16-March 15.)
☐ A "Certificate of Liability Insurance" minimum aggregate for each occurrence of \$500,000.00
ALL NEW OUTFITTER APPLICANTS MUST REMIT WITH THIS APPLICATION:
\square \$500.00 fee payable to NMDGF (\$600.00 fee is only applied for the late fee to be included in the
NM Outfitter pool between the period of Feb. 16-March 15.)
☐ At least three years as a New Mexico registered guide, a registered guide shall work only under the
supervision of a New Mexico registered outfitter. Copies of documents showing three years of
actual guiding experience (ex. Federal land use permits, business or employment records from
the outfitter) and a letter from said New Mexico registered outfitter attesting to your experience.
☐ A copy of your county or city/municipal business registration or license.
☐ A copy of your registration with New Mexico Taxation and Revenue.
☐ A "Certificate of Liability Insurance" minimum aggregate for each occurrence of \$500,000.00
☐ A copy of your Hunter Education (Safety) card.
☐ A copy of certificate of completion of "NM Guide & Outfitter Examination" (only if the original
proof of exam is not already with the Guide & Outfitter Program).